She Mob | Right in the Head

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Tenacious D The Raincoats The Ramones

Album Links
She Mob site Myspace page

More Artists From
United States - California

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: American Underground Pop: Quirky Moods: Mood: Weird
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

Right in the Head

by She Mob

Four women rock, haunt, amuse and confound you.
Genre: Rock: American Underground
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Underworld
2:47 $0.99
2. Arnica
2:26 $0.99
3. Snow Smoked
2:39 $0.99
4. What's Your Game?
1:48 $0.99
5. Mas O Menos
1:42 $0.99
6. Skate Park Boys
4:05 $0.99
7. Lobster Girls
3:16 $0.99
8. (My Baby) Done (Me Wrong)
3:00 $0.99
9. Infection!
2:54 $0.99
10. Adder
5:53 $0.99
11. Bloodbath
4:13 $0.99
12. Mycellium Friends
7:06 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
"Right in the Head" is She Mob's fourth album, following 2005's "Not In My World." She Mob, on a seemingly never-ending hiatus, regrouped when Karry Walker (Ultralash, The Hollywood Laundrette) called Joy (Sue) and said, “She Mob should re-form. I need She Mob." Or words to that effect. Soon thereafter the foursome was rocking out once again and plotting this album, nearly a decade in the making. Suki O’Kane and Lisa McElroy (back again) trade places on the drums, occasionally sitting in on keyboards. Suki’s taken up bass and trades with Karry, who also plays keyboards. Joy’s mainly on guitar, but has pledged to play more bass. We’re all singing. It’s happening, man.

She Mob is:
Joy Susan Hutchinson: guitar, vocals, bass, sruti box
Lisa McElroy: drums, vocals, percussion, theremin
Suki O’Kane: drums, vocals, keyboard, bass, sruti box
Karry Walker: bass, vocals, keyboard, theremin
Alan Korn: bass, vocals on tracks 2, 4, 8
Val Esway and Heather Davison: backing vocals on track 2

Recorded, engineered, and mastered by Myles Boisen in Oakland, California



to write a review