Order 3 or more physical items and get 1¢ postal shipping
No Whales | Memory Lane 5

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
John Frusciante Slowdive Toro Y Moi

More Artists From

Other Genres You Will Love
Electronic: Synthpop Pop: Ambient Pop Moods: Spiritual
There are no items in your wishlist.

Memory Lane 5

by No Whales

For fans of evolving chillout music and electronic sad pop with angsty lyrics. Some tracks even feature saxophone. Does not have any cowbell. It's a trip nonetheless.
Genre: Electronic: Synthpop
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Moment of Truth
5:44 $0.99
2. Aug 11
2:56 $0.99
3. Metrics
2:13 $0.99
4. Lounge Fact (Synthetik)
3:23 $0.99
5. Eastern Sugah'
5:04 $0.99
6. Acapulco
4:16 $0.99
7. Morning Coffee (Sax Version)
3:14 $0.99
8. Post Rain (Harpsichord Version)
3:36 $0.99
9. Bathing in the Moonlight
10:02 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
Take a trip down my memory lane, where I look back as far as five years of old, unreleased tracks that were pimped up by my fellow friend and producer Mr Faker. Featuring multiple talented guest artists and old ideas that were given a fresh twist, this album defines what No Whales has been (or currently is) for the past few years. Enjoy.

Album credits:

András Tóth a.k.a. Andre Freego - arrangements, recordings, vocals (on track 1), guitars,bass,synths, general production

Péter Gritta a.k.a. Mr Faker - mixing&mastering, additional production, bass (tracks 3,7),rhodes piano (tracks 4,9) kalimba (track 7)

Dalma Puskás - vocals (track 5)

Adrienn Illés - harpsichord (track 8)

Ricardo Williams - bass (track 6)

Gergő Géczi - guitars (track 9)

Emil Chalhoub a.k.a. M Æ T R I C S - guitar (track 3)

Balázs Mórász - saxophone (tracks 6,7)

produced by Péter Gritta & András Tóth

Cover art: András Tóth & Zoltán Debreczeni



to write a review