Order 3 or more physical items and get 1¢ postal shipping
Maurice Gene | Golden Days

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Band of Horses Neil Young Wilco

More Artists From

Other Genres You Will Love
Folk: Alternative Folk Rock: Americana Moods: Mood: Brooding
There are no items in your wishlist.

Golden Days

by Maurice Gene

This Alternative Folk album remind us the traditional Folk-Rock sound from the 70s with a shiny touch of the 80s and the Pop-Rock guitars made in the 90s. In this first LP, Maurice ventures to express his own musical Odyssey with the purpose of Stay Gold.
Genre: Folk: Alternative Folk
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
just a few left.
order now!
Buy 2 or more of this title's physical copies and get 10% off
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Golden Days
5:12 album only
2. Castles in the Air
3:16 album only
3. Demons' Fair
2:41 album only
4. Where the Sun Shines
3:09 album only
5. New York Streets
5:37 album only
6. Last Show
3:25 album only
7. Cry Days
3:06 album only
8. Still Water Siren
5:19 album only
9. Concrete Towers
3:55 album only
10. Thorn Gift Box
4:29 album only
11. Wolverine
6:19 album only
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
Produced, Recorded and Mixed by Maurici Gené.
All Lyrics and Music by Maurici Gené.
Mastering For Vinyl and Cutting by Scott Hull at Masterdisk (New York).
Mastering For Digital: Songs 1 to 10 Mastered by Scott Hull at Masterdisk Studios in New York with analog equipment. “Wolverine” (song 11) mastered by Alex Psaroudakis at his Brooklyn Studio (NYC).


Maurici Gené Capdevila - Vocal, Acoustic & Electric Guitars, Lap Steel, Mandolin, Autoharp, Banjo, Harmonica & Synthesizers.
Míriam Flores Alsina - Vocals, Piano, Keyboards & Transverse Flute.
Xavier Jou Reina - Drums.
Ivan Palacios Hervás - Bass Guitar on tracks 3 & 4; Upright Bass on tracks 7, 8, & 11.
Àngela Fernández Sobrino – Cello on tracks 1, 2, 8 & 9.
Guillem Guinjoan Fargas - Stratocaster guitar on tracks 10 & 11.
Jacobo García Villar - Bass Guitar on tracks 5 & 6.
Xavier Bages Jansà- Bass Guitar on tracks 2 & 10.
Jaume Bages Jansà - Drums on track 10.
Francisco Celma Tafalla – Trumpet on tracks 6 & 11.
Emma Gené Flores – Ukulele on track 5.

Album Art by Paul Vuigner Arenas and Marta Val Miró.
Cover Photo by Joan Capdevila Vallvé.

© 2019 Maurici Gené Capdevila. All rights reserved. Used by permission.
DL T 1436-2018. Manufactured by MY45 GmbH & Co. KG Hauptstr. 30, 84184 Tiefenbach (Germany).

Recorded and Mixed at Maurici Gené Studio in Reus.
All Recording and Mixing by Maurici Gené.
Mastering at Masterdisk, New York.
All Words and Music by Maurici Gené Capdevila.
All songs © 2019 Maurici Gené Capdevila.
All rights reserved. Used by permission.

Special thanks to all who contributed supporting, inspiring and believing in this project.

Proudly made from the heart in my studio in Reus.

To Míriam, Emma & Ada.



to write a review