Matt Angus | Songs from a Jailhouse in Bisbee

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Angus The Matt Angus Thing

More Artists From
United States - Arizona

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: Americana Blues: Blues Gospel Moods: Solo Male Artist
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

Songs from a Jailhouse in Bisbee

by Matt Angus

"Songs From a Jailhouse in Bisbee" is the follow up to Matt Angus' first solo effort that featured members of Bob Dylan's band. This line-up is equally impressive. "Matty's a Band builder, and I'm a friend of anyone trying to build a band", - Levon Helm
Genre: Rock: Americana
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Maeve
2:57 $0.99
2. I Don't Mind
3:10 $0.99
3. Hotter Than the Sun
3:58 $0.99
4. Stay
7:07 $0.99
5. Allamuchy
2:49 $0.99
6. It Snowed Tonight in Mexico
4:21 $0.99
7. My My, Oh My
3:29 $0.99
8. Fork in the Road
4:27 $0.99
9. Light It up Blue
3:53 $0.99
10. Sweet Suite
10:16 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes

The street date for the release will be early to mid September, but the release party will be during the 2019 Black Potatoe Music Festival, July 13th, 9:30pm @ The Red Mill Museum Clinton, NJ.

New Matt Angus Album. - "Songs From a Jailhouse in Bisbee".

10 Songs - music and lyrics by Matt Angus - Tip'n the Cow Music - BMI 2019

1) Maeve
2) I Don't Mind
3) Hotter Than the Sun
4) Stay (from the soundtrack of "The Decade")
5) Allamuchy
6) It Snowed Tonight in Mexico (from the soundtrack of "The Decade")
7) My My, Oh My (from the soundtrack of "The Decade")
8) Fork in the Road
9) Light it Up Blue
10) Sweet Suite


Walt Bibinger - All Guitars, Vox (Sweet Suite), Mandolin (It Snowed Tonight in Mexico), Bass (Hotter Than the Sun)
Randy Artiglere - Bass
Thomas Felder - Drums
Colin Love - Piano
Anthony Morgan - Vocals
Tameka McClellan - Vocals
Lawrence Davis - Vocals
Melissa Tantro - Vocals
Derrick Jordan - Vocals
Katie Meo Cudworth - Vocals
Kenny Collins - Vocals
Beth Williams - Vocals
Kevin Maxwell - Drums (Sweet Suite and Hotter Than the Sun)
Jim Garabo - Drums (Maeve)
Joe McKenna - Bass (Sweet Suite)
John Ginty - Hammond - Keys
Andy Goesling - Horns on "Sweet Suite"
Matt Angus - Vocals, Acoustic Guitar

Tom Gordon - Engineer

Walt Bibinger - Engineer
George Nardo - Engineer
Scott Hallock - Engineer
Clark Paddock - Engineer
Lewis Wetherall - Asst. Engineer

Carter Humphrey - Mixing Engineer

Scott Hull - Mastering Engineer

Matt Angus - Produced and Engineer

Recorded at Black Potatoe Studios - Washington, NJ, Phoenix, AZ
Recorded at Imirage Sound Lab - Sparks, NV
Recorded at Luna Recording Studio - Tucson, AZ
Recorded at Scott Hallock studios - Fountain Hills, AZ
Recorded at Mountain Ledge Music - Ledgewood, NJ



to write a review