Order 3 or more physical items and get 1¢ postal shipping
Kissing Cousins | In With Them

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Best Coast Dum Dum Girls Haim

More Artists From
United States - California - LA

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: American Underground Rock: Noise Moods: Mood: Brooding
There are no items in your wishlist.

In With Them

by Kissing Cousins

New EP from Los Angeles all girl band Kissing Cousins ( as heard in American Horror Story ! )
Genre: Rock: American Underground
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
vinyl in stock order now
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. In With Them
4:00 FREE
2. Cover Me
5:04 $0.99
3. Feeling so Blue
5:30 $0.99
4. Throw Her Body in the River (Live)
3:17 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
Kissing Cousins is an all girl band from Los Angeles, CA. The release of their upcoming In With Them 7”/Digital EP on Velvet Blue Music celebrates 10 years as a band. Singer/guitarist Heather Heywood started the project in her bedroom in 2005 and began sharing the songs with drummer Beth Ziegler. The two quickly expanded to a 4 piece and began playing shows.

KC signed with Velvet Blue Music on the strength of Heywood’s demos, which were released as the first two EPs. The next 5 years included releasing two more EPs, touring throughout the US, and culminated in their sole full length Pillar of Salt. The album was recorded straight to 8 track ½” tape by Richard Swift (Black Keys, The Shins). The album remains unmatched in its combination of lo-fi Sabbath-like riffs, eerie flute lines and haunting 50s doo-wop vocals. The album produced the single “Don’t Look Back” which was prominently featured on the television show American Horror Story and whose video was a modest hit on YouTube.

The last 5 years has seen the ever-revolving line up solidify with frontwoman Heywood backed by guitarist/vocalist Amanda Paganini, bassist Melissa Pleckham, keyboard/percussionist Alexis Martin Woodall, and drummer Beth Ziegler. The fivesome released the S Foye produced Unfortunate End double 7” in 2012 and continued to tour the West Coast. Their music appeared in various television shows like Homeland, Nip/Tuck, and in countless indie films and projects.

Their latest release In With Them showcases Heywood’s powerful, sultry voice as well as the band’s venture into more textured, propulsive soundscapes. The songs still have plenty of Heywood’s trademark dirty guitars and dark themes but this time around the gritty production feels more controlled. The 4 tracks were recorded at The Day Cave in Los Angeles with Ken Ramos at the helm as producer. The 7” and digital version are being released in conjunction with videos for the tracks “In With Them” and “Cover Me.”



to write a review