Josh Hyde | Into the Soul

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
John Hiatt John Mayer Sonny Landreth

More Artists From
United States - Louisiana

Other Genres You Will Love
Blues: Louisiana Blues Rock: Roots Rock Moods: Featuring Guitar
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

Into the Soul

by Josh Hyde

Louisiana soul...with echoes of blues, jazz and zydeco.
Genre: Blues: Louisiana Blues
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Rocking Chair
3:37 $0.99
2. Smile
3:13 $0.99
3. For You I Ache
3:46 $0.99
4. Lover's Curse
2:52 $0.99
5. The Edge of Love
2:42 $0.99
6. Can't Let Go
2:51 $0.99
7. The Key
2:52 $0.99
8. Down on Bourbon Street
3:07 $0.99
9. All You Need Is Soul
3:55 $0.99
10. Call My Name
3:50 $0.99
11. Reasons Why
3:19 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
"...the 11 gems on Into the Soul take a direct route through the listener right to where the album title suggests they are ultimately headed, Into the Soul." - American Blues Scene

A gifted native son, Josh Hyde is one of my favorite artists from Louisiana. Funky, atmospheric and soulful." – Sonny Landreth

Josh was born in Baton Rouge, Louisiana. Spending most of his youth in Baton Rouge and New Orleans. The echos of blues, jazz and zydeco were part of the landscape. Some of his early influences were Larry Garner, Raful Neal and Sonny Landreth.

The album Into The Soul was produced by Joe V. McMahan, who has helmed projects by Webb Wilder, Mike Farris and Sarah Potenza. It was recorded at Wow and Flutter Studio and mixed at House of David in Nashville, TN. Mastered by Gavin Lurssen.


Guitars & vocals: Josh Hyde
Vibraphone: Josh Hyde
Guitar & vibraphone: Joe V. McMahan
Bass: Ron Eoff
Drums: Derrek Phillips
Percussion: Derrek Phillips
Organ, piano & keys: Jimmy Wallace

All songs written by Josh Hyde



to write a review