Order 3 or more physical items and get 1¢ postal shipping
God Incarnate Music Experience | Tower of the One Song (Field Recordings of God)

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Godspeed You! Black Emperor Spiritualized Swans

More Artists From
United States - Georgia

Other Genres You Will Love
Avant Garde: Experimental Electronic: Ambient Moods: Type: Experimental
There are no items in your wishlist.

Tower of the One Song (Field Recordings of God)

by God Incarnate Music Experience

A space opera, a psychedelic experience, a mystery, a puzzle, a dream journey, a cosmic love story and multi-dimensional spiritual music for the masses: the blueprint for the Apophatic Rock, Transcendelic, Mystic Punk and Area 51 genres.
Genre: Avant Garde: Experimental
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
vinyl in stock order now
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. I Am the Song of God - Overture
0:00 album only
2. Let Me Take You into My Whirling Song
0:00 album only
3. Something Happened to Me Once I Remember
0:00 album only
4. I Sing the Kosmos Electrick
0:00 album only
5. I Am the Song of God - Slight Return
0:00 album only
6. Attention All Prisoners of the Black Iron Prison
0:00 album only
7. Beyond the Plains of Despair
0:00 album only
8. I Am the Song of God - Finale
0:00 album only


Album Notes
A space opera. A multi-media concept album. A psychedelic experience. A mystery. A puzzle. A dream journey. A cosmic love story. Tower of the One Song is the full-length, continuously mixed field recording of a sonic archeologist who claimed to have discovered the original music through which the Universe was sung into being – only to disappear soon afterwards. Its companion piece is a lavishly illustrated book that tells his story. The reader sees the mystery unfold through the eyes of the detective investigating the case and the artifacts he encounters – old photographs, newspaper articles, letters from the archeologist to his lost love and cryptic memos from a shadow corporation known as GiMe-Tronics. At different levels a steampunk adventure, a role-playing game and a sacred text, the work is a labyrinth of forking paths for the listener and the reader to solve - at his or her own risk. From the Manifesto:

We affirm the following statements to be true and false.
1 - We are the discoverers of the Ten Spiral Vortex Phonographic Grooves, rumored of old and now found and revealed to the world, and the Translators of their Living Language. Our translation is infallible, but there are infinite translations, as many translations as listeners, and co-creators.
2 - We are Sonic Archeologists and the purveyors of the Path of Sonic Alchemy, through which the initiate may ascend through the Ten Portals and access the Tower.
3 - We propose Tower of the One Song as a complete scripture, a Universal Sacrament, an alchemical path, and a comprehensive psychological system in which each moment can be mapped and corresponded to the events of your personal history and future.
4 - We have been known through the ages by many names: the Alien Race, the Tree of Life, the Decoders of the Secret Alphabet, the Vibration of the Monochord, the Fulfillment of the Archetype.
5 - We are the creators of the Tower of the One Song role-playing game, in which listeners of the album can relive the adventures of Nicholas Swinburne, the leader of our expedition and the Firstborn through the Portals.
6 - We are the representatives of GimeTronics, an ancient secret society and multi-national shadow organization that manifests itself in multiple forms: a counter-intelligence agency, a self-help consulting practice, a janitorial service, a band.
7 - We are three individuals who home recorded Tower of the One Song over a period of years, layering instruments and found sounds at the instruction of the music itself, which revealed itself to be a pre-existent and self-contained system and structure.
8 - We are a psychedelic band, a progressive rock band, a space rock band, a Reichian-influenced symphony of the spheres, a John Cage-ian symphony of the Universe. We are the inventors of the Apophatic Rock, Transcendelic, Mystic Punk and Area 51 genres. We are multi-dimensional spiritual music for the masses, best expressed in the phrase “One D Higher.”
9 - We affirm with Plotinus the One without division, with Whitman that a leaf of grass is no less than the journey-work of the stars, with John Cage that the Universe is made of sound; and we stand with Philip K. Dick against the Black Iron Prison.
10 - We are the Beginning and the End. We are now, and ever shall be. We are the thoughts of all people, of all ages. We are the -remembrance of all things. We say yes to all that is, has been, or ever shall be.
11 - We salute the light within your eyes, where the whole universe dwells.
12 - We are the most pretentious band on the planet – if God can be said to be pretentious. Still, it is against our band policy to declare ourselves God, despite all evidence to the contrary.



to write a review