Order 3 or more physical items and get 1¢ postal shipping
Fine China | Not Thrilled

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Father John Misty New Order Starflyer 59

More Artists From
United States - Arizona

Other Genres You Will Love
Pop: Dream Pop Rock: Shoegaze Moods: Mood: Dreamy
There are no items in your wishlist.

Not Thrilled

by Fine China

Fine China creates pop music, bringing all the old tricks from New Order, The Smiths, and The Cure, but making it sound new.
Genre: Pop: Dream Pop
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
vinyl in stock order now
Buy 2 or more of this title's physical copies and get 10% off
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Anybody Else
4:54 FREE
2. The Light of Spring
2:44 $0.99
3. Featherweight
4:42 $0.99
4. Miles Out
3:19 $0.99
5. The Hymnal 1982
6:07 $0.99
6. Feel Not
4:38 $0.99
7. Mindful
4:42 $0.99
8. Iron Is Your Love
3:43 $0.99
9. Not Thrilled
4:49 $0.99
10. Can We Forget About the Nightmare?
4:17 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
Fine China was formed in Phoenix in 1997. Soon after, they released their first 2 EP’s and a 7″ on So Cal indie label Velvet Blue Music. The band went on to tour extensively and to release 3 additional full length records on various labels until 2005. The most recent release, The Jaws of Life, received wide critical nods, and TV show placements.

In December of 2016 Jaws was re-issued on 12″ vinyl with a newly recorded bonus track (to coincide with a 10 year reunion show). Fine China has always been a guitar-driven, pop band at heart, and the new track did not disappoint. It was met with lots of applause and the vinyl quickly sold out.

Now twelve years after their last album, Fine China is back home with a full length recording for Velvet Blue Music, exactly twenty years after their first recordings for the same label! This new batch of songs was recorded in songwriter Rob Withem’s studio over the past year, and will be mixed by Bob Hoag, the band’s longtime producer and engineer, at Flying Blanket Recording in Mesa, AZ. The new full length, entitled Not Thrilled, is set for release on 2/23/18 and will contain 10 new new tracks, preceded by a 7″ single, You Are Not The Future, in January with has an additional 2 bonus tracks.



to write a review